Friday, May 20, 2016

Bulletin and Summon of Regular Stated Meeting May 21, 2016

Message from the East

WB Ivan Gerardo J. Banaag
Worshipful Master

Brethren :

Before we left for the 100th AnCom 2016 on April 28-30, 2016, our lodge donated the amount of Three Thousand Pesos (P3,000.00) for the two (2) Football Teams composed of thirteen (13) kids ages 12-13; and, thirteen (13) ages 14-16 years old from the Municipalities of Kolambugan, Kauswagan, Linamon & Poona Piagapo, LDN and Iligan City, who will join the Football for Peace Festival 2016 to be held at Navy Football Field, Fort Bonifacio, Taguig City on April 23 to May 2, 2016.  This is a project of the 15th Infantry (Molave Warrior) Battalion in its effort to empower the kids of Lanao del Norte whose objectives are 1) to develop sportsmanship and encourage team work that will eventually help them resolve dispute in a peaceful manner, 2) to draw their attention away from conflict, 3) to encourage them to work harder and prevent them from being recruited by the lawless elements, and 4) to pursue their dreams by learning good values to create a significant change for a better future.  The teams from Lanao del Norte will be competing with teams from other conflict affected areas.  Our assistance will help defray the expenses during the educational tour and football festival.  I would like to thank the brethren who contributed for the amount.

Going now to the 100th AnCom held in Taal Vista Hotel and Tagaytay International Convention Center, Tagaytay City, my congratulations to our newly installed Grand Master of the Most Worshipful Grand Ldoge of the Philippines, MW Voltaire T. Gazmin of Maranao Lodge No. 111 in our district RX-ARMM & Lanao Provinces. Elected as Junior Grand Warden  is RW Agapito Suan,Jr. of Macajalar Lodge No. 184.  Our very own VW Oscar V. Badelles was appointed Junior Grand Lecturer for Northern Mindanao.  Thanks to SW Alykhan U. Ali, JW Khaliquzzaman M. Macabato, WB Pat D. Noel, WB Jaime P. Magnetico, WB Roger Nuñeza, Bro Ian Justin P. Sagario, VW James T. Yu, VW Oscar V. Badelles, and Bro. Ted Bryan K. Yu who attended the convention.  Special thanks to Bro.Alykhan Ali, Bro Ian Sagario who arranged for our accommodations and who provided their personal cars together with VW James T. Yu for the transportation.

Our District RX-ARMM & Lanao Provinces Turn-Over Ceremony was held last May 14, 2016 during the Maranaw Lodge No. 111 stated meeting at UDLMC, Iligan City.  Congratulations to our newly installed district officers :

        VW Alan U. Buenaventura, DDGM
        VW Paniares U. Adap, DGL
        VW Arassad M. Macumbal, DGL
        VW Jaime P. Magnetico, DGL

For the month of May, hopefully we can push thru with another Outreach program which is to participate in the Brigada Eskwela for our Adopted School, the Doña Josefa F. Celdran Memorial School.  Calling the brethren who may contribute their time, effort and resources for the cause in ensuring that schools facilities are available and ready in time for the coming school opening.

May the GAOTU bless us all!

- - - - - - - - -
Agenda for the Stated Meeting

5:00 PM    Opening of the Lodge of Master Mason
                  Reception of District Grand Officers
                  Presentation of the National Flag
                  Reading and Approval
                       -  Minutes of last stated meeting
                       -  Secretary Financial Report
                       -  Treasurer Financial Report
                  Reports of Committees
                       -  Sunshine
                       -  Fellowship
                  Masonic Education
                         VW Omarbasha Lucman, PDGL
                  Reading of Grand Lodge Edicts/Circulars
                  Other Communications (Petitions, etc.)
                  Recognition of visiting Brethren
                  Closing the Lodge of Master Mason
- - - - - - - - -

Mr. Ricarte Cadalin                     Mr. Maclin Lanto
Mr. Leonidas Hidalgo                  Mr. Nocolai G. Tenanzas
Mr. Arturo Alibango                    Mr. Simplicio Bautista, Jr.
Mr. Sotero M. Jala,Jr.                 Mr. Kent Alginn Garzon
Mr. Al Jalani P. Sanguila              Mr. Saudi S. Sulog
Mr. Abdulrahman P. Paunte

- - - - - - -
Happy Birthday to May Celebrants :

May 2         Bro. Danny Gonzaga
May 4         VW Ervin Aspiras
May 13       VW Robert Co
May 19       Bro. Lloyd Aguilar
May 30       Bro. James T. Yu  

Congratulations on Your Wedding Anniversary:

May 12      WB Albert and Sis Girlie Chu
May 13      VW Wally and Marietta Sanguila
May 18      WB Pat and Sis Binky Noel
May 21      WB Vic and Sis Belen Mariano
May 24      WB Ronald and Sis Jean Sy


No comments:

Post a Comment