Friday, August 15, 2014

Bulletin and Notice of Meeting August 16, 2014


WB Ali M. Bari
Worshipful Master


Greetings and May the Grand Architect of the Universe bless us and our loved ones with good health.

The First District Convention held last 9 August 2014 was very successful for once more, it renewed the harmony in our district.   The whole process of the convention was held on time.  RW Tomas G. Rentoy III, Deputy Grand Master of Masons graced the affair; with Hon. Mamintal A. Adiong, Jr. the Provincial Governor of Lanao del Sur as the Guest of Honor and Speaker.  The Junior Grand Lecturer, WV Conrad Lim was in attendance.  There were 122 brethren registered on this convention, our lodge was officially represented by 22 members, second highest registered lodge.  The highlight of the convention was the nomination of Junior Grand Warden from our district.  WB OSCAR V. BADELLES, Past Master of Iligan Lodge No. 207 was the unanimous choice of the brethren.  After the closing of the convention, bowling fun tournament was held at the Midtown Bowling Lane.  The overall champion was Lake Lanao Lodge 227, followed by Rajah Indarapatra Lodge 387.  Congratulation to our Marawi brethren!

Our Bring-a-Frined program was postponed to September 20, 2014.  This will give more time in the preparation of the program inasmuch as we are inviting non-masons to join us in this affair.

TOGETHER BRETHREN let us make once more Iligan Lodge No. 207 the jewel of the Masonic District!

- - - - - - - - - -
Agenda for the Stated Meeting

5:00 PM       Opening a lodge of Master Mason
                     Reading and Approval
                         -  Minutes of last stated meeting
                         -  Secretary Financial Report
                         -  Treasurer Financial Report
                     Reports of Committee
                         -  Sunshine
                         -  Fellowship
                     Masonic Education
                         - VW Eufemio Calio, PDGL
                     Approval on the dispensation request on the Petition of Mr. Ricarte Cadalin
                     Reading of Grand Lodge Edicts/Circulars
                     Other Communications (Petitions, etc)
                     Recognition of Visiting Brethren
                     Commentaries of Visiting Dignitaries
                     Closing the Lodge of Master Mason

- - - - - - - - - - -
Petitioners :     Mr. Ricarte Cadalin
                        Mr. Leonidas Hidalgo
                        Mr. Arturo Alibango
                        Mr. Sotero M. Jala, Jr.

- - - - - - - - - -
Happy Birthday to :

     VW Jose Montejo, Jr.                August 7
     Bro. Rainato Sy                         August 11
     VW Dominic Siao, PSGS         August 30

Friday, August 8, 2014

Masonic District RX-D and ARMM (Lanao) First District Convention



8:00 AM         Opening a Lodge of Master Mason (Master Masons only)
                      Stated Meeting of Maranaw Lodge No. 111


9:00 AM         Reception (Public)
                     District Deputy Grand Master and Other District
                               Grand Officers
                        RW Tomas G. Rentoy III, Deputy Grand Master of
                                  Masons in the Jurisdiction of the Philippines
                        Masters of Lodges
                        Hon. Mamintal A. Adion, Jr., Governor of the
                                 Province of Lanao del Sur
                                 Guest of Honor and Speaker
                        Reception of the Philippine National Flag
                        Singing of the Philippine National Anthem
                        Panunumpa sa Watawat ng Pilipinas
                        Singing of the Grand Lodge Hymn

9:30 AM          Formal Opening of the 1st District Convention
                        Message :  RW Tomas G. Rentoy III
                                          Deputy Grand Master of Masons
                        Introduction of Guest Speaker
                                      -  VW Feliciano B. Alagao, DDGM
                        Message :  Hon. Mamintal A. Adion, Jr.
                                          Governor, Province of Lanao del Sur
                        Short Message : VW Conrad Lim, Junior Warden
                                                     Lecturer, Northern Mindanao


10:30 AM        Introductory Remarks on Masonic Education
                                     - VW Eduardo D. Ulindang, PDDGM
                       Exemplification of Lodge Opening (LL No. 227)
                       Exemplification of Lodge Closing (JVVR No. 259)

12:00 PM         Lunch

  1:30 PM         Synthesis and Discussion on the Rites Performed
  3:30 PM         Break/ Snack
  3:45 PM         Nomination of Junior Grand Warden  - District ELECOM
  4:00 PM         Presentation and Approval of Resolutions
                                -  Moderator :  VW Moises Dalisay
  5:00 PM         Closing of the Lodge and Convention  -  DDGM
  5:30 PM         Bowling Fun Tournament at Midtown Bowling Lanes

* * * * * * * *

VW Feliciano B. Alagao              District Deputy Grand Master
VW Ian C. Uy                              District Grand Lecturer
VW Stephen T. Monterroyo         District Grand Lecturer
VW Romulo G. Tapia                  District Grand Lecturer

WI Samual P. Huertas                Grand Lodge Inspector (111)
WI Lester R. Salazar                   Grand Lodge Inspector (207)
WI Omarbasha A. Lucman         Grand Lodge Inspector (243)
WI Alan U. Buenaventura          Grand Lodge Inspector (222)
WI Sadic S. Mohamad               Grand Lodge Inspector (387)
WI James Booc                           Grand Lodge Inspector (259)
WI Mangurun T. Bautil              Grand Lodge Inspector (227)]

Maranaw Lodge 111
   VW Ian C. Uy                         Worshipful Master
   Bro. Tito C. Cabreros             Senior Warden
   WB Ronald U. Sy                   Junior Warden

Iligan Lodge 207
   Bro. Ali M. Bari                     Worshipful Master
   Bro. Pat D. Noel                     Senior Warden
   Bro. Ivan Gerardo Banaag     Junior Warden

Glicerio A. Lim Sr. Memorial Lodge 222
   Bro. Mark Anthony B. Gomez           Worshipful Master
   Bro. Laloy Pajiji                                 Senior Warden
   Bro. timoteo Carwana                        Junior Warden

Lake Lanao Lodge 227
   Bro. Arassad M. Macumbal              Worshipful Master
   Bro. Aga Khan A. Lucman               Senior Warden
   Bro. Omar S. Mohamad                    Junior Warden

Manticao Lodge 243
   Bro. Julius C. De la Cruz                  Worshipful Master
   Bro. Patrickson T. So                        Senior Warden
   Bro. Johnny T. Chen                         Junior Warden

Judge Valerio V. Rovira Lodge 259
   Bro. Arsenio Q. Mejia                     Worshipful Master
   Bro. Ely Q. Santos, Jr.                     Senior Warden
   Bro. Reynaldo O. Mancia               Junior Warden

Rajah Indarapatra Lodge 387
   Bro. Tago R. Sarip                          Worshipful Master
   Bro. Alexander Dimaporo              Senior Warden
   Bro. Omar M. Macapaar                 Junior Warden